• Author : Charles Montgomery
  • Category : Architecture
  • Publisher : Anchor Canada
  • Pages : 384
Happy City

"Happy City is not only readable but stimulating. It raises issues most of us have avoided for too long. Do we live in neighbourhoods that make us happy? That is not a silly question. Montgomery encourages us to ask it withou ...

  • Author : Katherine Rundell
  • Category : Juvenile Fiction
  • Publisher : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Pages : 272
The Good Thieves

“A dazzling tale of wild hope, lingering grief, admirable self-sufficiency, and intergenerational adoration.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) “Vita tests her own limits, and readers will thrill at her cleverness, ...

  • Author : Gregory Stock
  • Category : Self-Help
  • Publisher : Workman Publishing
  • Pages : 208
The Book of Questions

The phenomenon returns! Originally published in 1987, The Book of Questions, a New York Times bestseller, has been completely revised and updated to incorporate the myriad cultural shifts and hot-button issues of the past twe ...

  • Author : Ltd Publications International
  • Category : Reference
  • Publisher : Publications International, Limited
  • Pages : 704
The Book of Unusual Knowledge

The Book of Unusual Knowledge is a mammoth 704-page hardcover book crammed with a cornucopia of information--some useful, others not so much--but all of it completely captivating. It's perfect for anyone with a curious mind a ...

  • Author : Corinna Luyken
  • Category : Juvenile Fiction
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Pages : 56
The Book of Mistakes

Zoom meets Beautiful Oops! in this memorable picture book debut about the creative process, and the way in which "mistakes" can blossom into inspiration One eye was bigger than the other. That was a mistake. The weird frog-ca ...

  • Author : Valerie Ann Worwood
  • Category : Aromatherapy
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Pages : 640
The Fragrant Mind

"Valerie Ann Worwood's The Fragrant Pharmacyhas become the classic encyclopaedia of aromatherapy and essential oils. Now, in this companion volume, The Fragrant Mind, she paves a unique new way for aromatherapy, concentrating ...

  • Author : Fiona Lucas
  • Category : N.a
  • Publisher : William Morrow Paperbacks
  • Pages : 432
The Last Goodbye

Poignant, hopeful, and full of emotional power, an unforgettable story in the vein of P.S. I Love You about two people learning to love again after great loss, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Josie Silver. How can you move ...

  • Author : Ross Gay
  • Category : Literary Collections
  • Publisher : Algonquin Books
  • Pages : 288
The Book of Delights

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER As Heard on NPR's This American Life “Ross Gay’s eye lands upon wonder at every turn, bolstering my belief in the countless small miracles that surround us.” —Tracy K. Smith, Pulitzer Prize ...

  • Author : Robert A. Caro
  • Category : Biography & Autobiography
  • Publisher : Vintage
  • Pages : 1167
Master of the Senate

Describes the future president's career in the U.S. Senate, from breaking the southern control of Capitol Hill to passing the first civil rights legislation since Reconstruction. ...